NEWLY UPDATED

Summer of Love: Make Love Not War Pendant & Necklace

The Summer of Love Pendant is a quick and easy design I worked up for the Taos New Mexico town’s celebration of the 40th anniversary of Dennis Hopper’s “Easy Rider.” Hopper lived in Taos, and the town geared up for a summer-long festival spanning many of the museums and galleries.  Made of a rifle casing I found while hiking near the Rio Grande Gorge, seed beads, and a lampworked spacer bead.  The idea? Make Love, not War, of course.

Recently updated to include a better layout, more options including the map for a larger scale necklace (right) made from three of the pendants, and where to buy supplies.  If you have already purchased the tutorial, you should have already received an updated version.  If I’ve somehow missed you, please send me an email and your Paypal info, just so I can double check your purchase online (yes, I routinely had a lady who kept telling me she’d purchased tutorials that she never had so I do check these days).

10 pages, loads of new photos and diagrams.  $7.50  Available on Etsy:  

