How is it that the summer is actually really over?  I was just getting started!  Thanks for this last month go to John Rizzi and the Sonoma County Pumpkin Patch.  Thanks also to Carol and anyone who attended the Dancing Flames Event.  Thanks to Stephanie and Monica Goff, who own BeadJoux Beads in Georgia, and to all of my friends there.  Thanks also to Sherry Serafini, who joined me for another fun class on Monday.  Finally, thanks to the Atlanta Bead Society

The Starman Beads Trendsetter projects are due again this month – wait until you see the new (at the moment still confidential) beads that they are unveiling.  I’ll be able to show you a photo of what I made with them in my NEXT newsletter.  Meanwhile, I’ll just tell you that they are fantasic.  Really.  And here’s a photo of a project I made with LAST YEAR’S special beads – the two-hole triangles.

I’ve still got classes again at Dancing Beads this month.  On November 17th, Carol will be teaching my peyote pearl slide pendant.  Its a great gift idea – either to make for friends or even take the class with a friend!  I think its also the last time it’ll be taught before the holidays (yup, they’re coming up soon)!  I’m also teaching a slightly more advanced Dahlia Pendant on November 17th.  This also makes a great-looking snowflake pendant if you work it up in white.  Finally, learn about Color Theory and how to apply it to your beadwork in class on November 15th.   http://www.dancingbeads.com/classes.html

Again, I have more Facebook Trunk Show news…  You know the deal by now, I think…  In order to see the show and to bid on items you need to already be part of the groups.  I’ll give you details in some of my next posts.

Love, Hannah

