Its really fall here – turning leaves. cool mornings and everything.  I don’t think my tomatoes are going to make it – there’s a million green ones still out there.  I’m going to try a trick I found that involves a paper bag and a banana to turn some of them red (somehow it just seems wrong), but it looks like everyone around here really is going to be subjected to fried green tomatoes one night at dinnertime.  Or a recipe I found for green tomato salsa.  There’s an absolute ton going on this month, so bear with me!  I might be spinning by the end of the month, but that’s okay too…  

Lets begin with classes at Dancing Beads in Medford Oregon.  I’m teaching a brand new whirligig herringbone necklace  on October 25. My Selling on Etsy class (with updates on new Etsy policies) is October 14th and and my Selling Your Work on Facebook class is October 29th.  To get more information head over to  http://www.dancingbeads.com/classes.html or call Carol at the store at 541.690.1376.

Also at Dancing Beads this month, we’re planning a super special Dancing Flames event on Saturday, October 11th (one

Watch Part and Silk Cord Steampunk Necklaceday only, lets hope the weather is great!)  I’ll give you more details in a few days – meanwhile, just save the date!


The following weekend, October 18 & 19, I’ll be in Sebastapol California near Santa Rosa at the Sonoma County Glass Pumpkin Patch.  Again, more details in a later blog!  Set the weekend aside!
Finally, early next month I’ll be joining my friends again at BeadJoux Beads in Georgia.  More coming about that soon!

Love, Hannah
