Did you know that I design free patterns for people?  Below is the pattern that I designed for my mailing list this past winter.  Its no longer available for free, but if you shoot me a note at goodrivergallery@aol.com and ask to be placed on my mailing list, you can catch the next one!

Well, I know I promised Barb her motorcycle, but I found this woodcut of a winter landscape online and I thought it was just perfect for the season.  So… Barb, I haven’t forgotten about you but wanted to slip this pattern in before I forgot.

For those of you who are on my mailing list, I’m going to deal with this pattern a little bit differently than usual. I’m going to be running around like a maniac for the next few weeks, so I’m going to upload it for you to download and save to your computer.

PLEASE LEAVE A NOTE IN THE COMMENTS SECTION BELOW IF YOU’VE DECIDED TO DOWNLOAD IT.  I’d like to know how popular it was, which helps me decide on patterns to design in the future.

This one is available as a peyote OR loomwork pattern and it only includes the word chart and graph.  There are no directions on how to follow the graph or how to finish your piece or how to do the stitches – I’ll leave that up to you to find on YouTube (there are great directions there).  If you’d like it, I need to remind you that its untested.  But it should work out pretty well – it uses some of my favorite colors.

This free pattern is only available until January 15th (2014).  After that, it’ll be yanked off the website, going in for testing and will be a purchase-only pattern.

Happy New Year!

