My thanks from last month go to the my friends at the Northern Virginia Bead Society Show!  Also, we had fun, mom and I!  Loved seeing you!

In other news YESTERDAY I received my acceptance letter to teach next year at Bead & Button.  They accepted ALL of my classes except for the piece I forgot to send in the sample for (my bad, maybe next year). 

There’s still a ton of stuff coming up this month.  And next month I’ll be teaching for the Bead Society of Greater New York!  Check out their website for details.  The Royal Ruffles Class is already full, but there’s still a bit of room in the Garden Trellis Class (photo below).  You can make the project with up to 5 rivolis (or none, if you don’t want all that bling).  Toho Triangle Bracelet
TOMORROW, I’ll be showing at The Great Lakes Beadworkers Guild Fall Bead Bonanza (October 13) and will be teaching four days of classes plus giving a lecture to the group at the Great Lakes Bead Daze. Classes are sold out except for the the Firecracker bracelet (above, and yes, its one of the Bead & Button 2014 classes).  Sorry, kits will not be available outside of class for these projects.  For full information hit their website
null
We have the new eye/cab class up on the schedule and website at Gahanna Bead Studio.  Corby says its the creepiest thing in the shop just now. Its at the end of October, so there’s plenty of time to still sign up. From October 25-27th, I’ll be showing my work at a Trunk Show in the store.  I should have some larger pendants and beads that will make perfect last-minute Halloween jewelry!

There’s still time this weekend!  I have gift-priced and fall-themed pendants in Northern California at my friend John Rizzo’s Pumpkin Patch (info below) and we’ve got the annual Pumpkin Patch here in Columbus Ohio at Glass Axis October 11th -13th. If Glass Axis is holding a booth at this year’s Circleville Pumpkin Festival October 16-19 I might have some jewelry at that show as well although I won’t be there in person.

Happy beading!
Hannah 
