I’ve meant to add a bit to this blog about some of my favorite bead stores and wonderful beady meetings I find along my travels.  So…  I think I’ll start with a lovely store I ran across in July when I was in Corning, NY for a trip to the Glass Museum and to the ISGB Gathering.
Just a few blocks away from the Corning Museum (which you can read about here) is a lovely main

town area with some really great restaurants, galleries, and boutiques.  One of the galleries was running a show with some of the biggest-name beadmakers.  But, of course, most of my time was spent in a bead store.

Soulshine Studio is owned by Ann Recotta, who was working on this fabulous piece (right) when I wandered into her shop.  She’s a lovely person, charming and very talented.  The shop has an eclectic mix of beads, many of which I hadn’t seen beforehand.  I picked up some really lovely decorative clasps while I was there…  Because I had to, right?

There I am (below) at the store with an orange hair episode. It was kind of fun…  Behind me, you can see a wall with some of Ann’s findings and I think some of the Czech Glass (am I right, Ann?)

Soulshine Studio is located at 88 East Market Street in Corning. 
Her phone number is 607-936-3159 and her website is http://soulshine-studio.com/

