The summer is going so fast.  make sure to take some time to enjoy the watermelon and raspberries.

As a reminder, I’ll be teaching a favorite for The Gahanna Bead Studio this month.  Classes are available on their website and include The Royal Ruffles Ribbon Bracelet (photo left).  Materials are included in class fees.

Dawn at Simply Beadiful in Springfield MA will have a selection of my tutorials and lampwork beads at the end of this month.  Keep tuned for when they are out on her show floor and available.  I’ll also be teaching at Dawn’s store.  Details of that in my last post (see below)!  Dawn’s store has a wonderful selection of findings and some great classes.

Before I get to visit Dawn’s store, I also head over to Rochester for the  International Society for Glass Beadmakers Gathering.  Have you made your reservations?  I’ll be speaking on a panel about selling your work as well as teaching a miniclass on using flat-back beads or cabochons to make a bead embroidered bracelet or pendant (I forgot the photo in my last newsletter, so its to left).  I’ll also have a booth at the Bead Bazaar on Saturday, July 27 and will be taking part in a large pendant exhibit (example right) that the ISGB is curating called “Awakenings.”   Both the Bead Bazaar and the exhibit are open to the public.

Happy beading!

Hannah 
