How did it get to be summer so fast?  Ohio’s got hot days and muggy nights.  Thank goodness for air conditioning, otherwise the pups would be miserable.  My thanks this past month go to John, Allie and my wonderful friends/students at the Baltimore Best Bead Show. 

And again, my thanks to everyone at Bead & Button for helping me out.  I am rich in friends.  This doesn’t cover the full list, but… Hugs to Julie for driving me there and doing a stellar job spotting my booth while I was running around teaching.  Barb is my best (and only) “big sister.”  Karen was the best booth mate ever, and Vicki drove the biggest batch of booth supplies there (and back again) you’ve ever seen.  Lydia saved me at the Meet the Teachers event.  The folks at Toho Beads are always so gracious, and Marlene, Kristin and the folks at Arrow Springs just spoiled me rotten.  Toho Beads, Kim and Swarovski crystal sponsored my beading classes and Ross at ABR Imagery sponsored my lampworking class.

Also, I wanted to give a shout-out to my good friend Joanne.  Her lovely store in Pittsburgh just turned 10!  Last weekend she threw a rockin’ party at her store – if you are ever around/in Pittsburgh, look up Crystal Bead Bazaar.

I’ll be teaching a few favorites for The Gahanna Bead Studio this month.  Classes are available on their website and include The Royal Ruffles Ribbon Bracelet (photo left) and an EZ Pearl  Slide Pendant (photo at top of page).  Materials are included in class fees.
 

Lydia (remember me talking about her above?), over at BeadLush in Charlotte NC still has a good selection in the trunk show I’ve sent out to her.  But hurry in soon!  She’ll be breaking it down and returning it so I can rework it and send over to Dawn at Simply Beadiful in Springfield MA.  I’ll also be teaching at Dawn’s store at the end of this month.  Details of that in the bar to the left.  Dawn’s store has a wonderful selection of findings and some great classes.

At the end of this month I also head over to Rochester for the International Society for Glass Beadmakers Gathering.  Have you made your reservations?  I’ll be speaking on a panel about selling your work as well as teaching two miniclasses on using flat-back beads or cabochons to make a bead embroidered bracelet (photo left and above).  I’ll also have a booth at the Bead Bazaar and will be taking part in a large pendant exhibit (example right) that the ISGB is curating called “Awakenings.”  

Happy beading!

Hannah 
