I can’t believe that Bead & Button is over for this year.  My thanks to old friends and new!  It was such a party.  Too many people helped me out and made it happen for me, so thanks to all of you – you know who you are. 
My Battle of the Beadsmith piece is done and submitted and I showed it in my booth at Bead & Button!  Every last piece is challenge-worthy.  If you’d like to see some really inspirational pieces from across the globe, check out the Facebook Battle of the Beadsmith.  Danielle was sweet enough to model it for me.  Its made of lampwork, a pietersite cabochon, seed beads, swarovski crystals and wired ombre ribbon.  Check the Facebook page for updates on the contest!

I’ll be teaching for the Baltimore Best Bead Show at the end of this month.  Classes are available on their website and include Dany’s Dragons (photo on post above) and soutache techniques!  More details to the in the post above this one, and you can find my work at the BeadsAndFiber.com booth while you’re there.

Thanks to everyone who made my Bead & Button fabulous.  I have restocked my Etsy store, and also sent a trunk show over to Lydia Stern at BeadLush in Charlotte, NC.  I happen to know that she also brought home a ton of great new stuff from Bead & Button, so if you are in the area, then stop on by the store.

Happy beading!

Hannah 
