Hi again, Bead Friends!
Lots to tell you this month.  I think it might finally be spring.  Here’s a photo of something I just found in my neighborhood. 

First, thanks so much to my friends at the Great Lakes Bead Society Spring Bead Bazaar!  It was, as always, good to see you again.  See you in October for classes and the show!

Just as a reminder, I’ve added a send-away trunk show of my patterns and some of my beads at Your Design, LTD in Bettendorf, IA and its still going on for another few weeks.  There are a few brand new designs!  http://www.yourdesignltd.com/

At the end of this month, I’ll get to see old friends again at the Rocky Mountain Bead Society Show in Denver.  I’ll add details to this blog later this month.

Because of the popularity of the Pearl Slide Pendant last month at Gahanna Bead Studio, we’ve added another section this April.  We’re also doing the Ndebele and Crystal Bracelet.  And finally, learn color theory and then learn to apply it to your color palettes – a college level course in just an evening!  To see the classes, head to http://www.ghannabeadstudio.com

Interested in learning lampwork but never tried it?  I’m doing an Intro lampwork class at Glass Axis this month.  Just a few hours long, and we’ll be making beads to fit your Pandora or Troll bracelet (actually, they’ll fit any Euro-Style bracelet). Learn to make some handmade beads – a silver plated bracelet is included!
http://glassaxis.org/classes/first-experience

I’ve been working hard to update my Etsy!  There’s tons of new stuff on there.  Also, this past month I had a tutorial published in a lampworking magazine called THE FLOW.  I took part in a number of competitions and challenges – I can’t show you (yet) my entries into Bead Dreams, but you can see two other challenges in this blog…  See below.

Happy beading!

Hannah 
