For my friends in the US, I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving with friends or family.  To my mom…  HAPPY BIRTHDAY (a few days ago)!  For my wonderful international friends, I hope you are gearing up for a lovely holiday season. If you are in the Middle East, I hope for continued safety.  And if you are on the East Coast of the US, I hope you are recovering from the storm at the beginning of November.  I have lots going on this upcoming month!  I hope you’ll join me for some of the events.The photo (above) is from Prague a number of years back, taken just around this time of year.My thanks for this month to my dear friend Christina (Good Quill Hunting), who sponsored a wonderful contest that required us to use feathers.  You can see my results and read more about it in some of my earlier blog posts from this month. Also, thanks go to my lovely and ever gracious model, Danielle, who makes my pieces look really fabulous and sweetly works around my schedule.  Thanks also to Jennifer Wilson, who allowed me to be on the SoftFlex “Spotlight On” for them this month.  You can see the article (and photos of Danielle) at http://www.softflexcompany.com/WSWrapper.jsp?mypage=spotlightdesigner_Nov12.html


The Glass Axis Holiday Sale in Columbus Ohio is scheduled for the December 7-9.  I’ll have finished jewelry for sale including brand new items with a holiday theme.  And some Buckeye stuff ’cause I can’t seem to help myself.  For more details, keep your eye on this blog.  I’ll post more about it soon.I’ll have a trunk show of patterns, and beads at the Bead and Glass Boutique in Pitman NJ.  Everything should be set up on December 10th and run through the end of the year. And… of course there are classes.  Well, so far only one, but its a doozy (not because its hard, just because it has had a wonderful response).  Due to popular demand, we’re going to do the Dragon Scales Bracelet at Gahanna Bead Studio in Ohio.

  •  Dragon Scales Bracelet.  Sun, Dec 16 1-4pm.
  • We’ll have a limited number of colorways available as kits at the store, or feel free to contact me for a list of supplies. Because of this option, materials are not included in the class price this time.
  • You need to be comfortable with even count flat peyote stitch to take this class.
  • Register online at http://www.gahannabeadstudio.com/views_GBS/view_classes.php
Happy beading!
Hannah
