Yesterday, I posted about getting my wonderful selection of beads in the mail via Kalmbach Publishing Company.  They were donated from Eva Sherman at Grand River Beads.  I like this, because it sounds like my own Good River business name and she’s from Ohio.  I’m sort of tickled.  Plus, I know Eva in person and she hosted a trunk show of my patterns last year at her store.

What I forgot to mention was that the whole idea stemmed from Lori Anderson, who has hosted a “Bead Soup Blog Party” for a couple of years now.  I kept on missing the deadline for it, but perhaps I’ll catch the next one.  You can read about the original idea here: https://sites.google.com/site/beadsoupparty2012/.  Anyhow, Lori has written a book based off her Blog Party called Bead Soup: 32 Projects Show What Happens When 26 Beaders Swap Their Stash.  You can get it on Amazon.  Its less than $14.00

Ah shoot.  I shouldn’t have done that.  Now I’ve gone and ordered it.

This morning I poured Eva’s Bead Soup into a bowl and started adding stuff from my stash.  Here’s what I’ve got:

 As you can see, I’ve added a ton of orange from my stash. There’s some citrine, some hematite, some brass chain, some vintage lucite and some other stuff. I need to go back in there and bring out the purples from the original set a bit more, so now its time to go shopping!

 

