Hi everyone!

Thanks for the huge response to my request for beaders. I have tried to respond to each of you, but if you haven’t gotten a response from me, I probably was just overwhelmed with your kind offers and some really exciting deadlines I’ll tell you about in the next few months. I am in the process of trying to get a few more patterns in some sort of presentable state and will start diving them out an buyng the beads in the next two weeks. I’ll probably get them popped into the mail the second week in September.

The Etsy shop name change I discussed in my last newsletter hasn’t happened after all. Turns out I already had reserved it for my 2d work and its a real pill to transfer over to a pre-existing shop even if I own it. So, my apologies for the confusion but for now my etsy site will remain the same — http://hannahrachel.etsy.com

No more classes coming up this month at the Gahanna Bead Studio, so here’s what we have planned next month:

Soutache Bead Embroidery. Be the first in Ohio to learn this popular technique! Sept 8
Intro to Wire Chainmaking, Full Series. Sept 29

Register online at http://www.gahannabeadstudio.com/views_GBS/view_classes.php

Joanne and I decided to reschedule my classes at Crystal Bead Bazaar in Pittsburgh to the weekend of September 22.
Color Theory for Beaders. Sept 21
Garden Trellis Bracelet. Sept 22
Faux Chainmaille Twins Beaded Bracelet. Sept 23.

Register online at http://www.crystalbeadbazaar.com/class_schedule.asp

Charlene and I are setting up classes in Chicago at Caravan Beads for October. We know we’ll be teaching the soutache bead embroidery, but we’ll also do some other new good stuff! keep tuned!

Happy beading!

Hannah

