Hi everyone!

The cicadas came out early this year and we already have leaves falling from the trees. I wonder if we’ll get any fall color this year – everything seems like its been happening in the garden 6 weeks early.

Sasha is having a rough time of it. Please keep her in your thoughts. Although she’s still hungry all the time and still hauls me around the neighborhood for short walks, the rest of the time she sleeps. She has had a reaction to the long-term prednisone and has skin lesions. They don’t hurt her much, but I think they are super itchy and she’s losing her fur on her head and the back of her neck. She’s still beautiful to me, but she’s my little Friar Tuck doggie now. If you have a chance, please lend some support to Canine Cancer Research. http://www.ccrusa.org/

Here are the classes coming up this month at the Gahanna Bead Studio

Intro to Wire Chainmaking, Linked Beaded Chain. July 31

Intro to Wire Chainmaking, Spiral Beaded Chain. Aug 7

Faux Chainmaille – Twins Beaded Bracelet with Rivolis. Aug 11

Peyote Stitch – Peyote Chain Necklace. All levels. Aug 12.

Peyote Stitch – Japanese Screen Bracelet. Aug 14.

Register online at http://www.gahannabeadstudio.com/

At the end of the month I’ll be teaching my floral boro beads at Glass Stock. The class is already full and the weekend is fully scheduled for participants, but if you want a full weekend of glass fun, there may still be room at Glass Stock East in New Jersey: http://debcrowley.com/gpage3.html

Still coming up – Joanne and I decided to reschedule my classes at Crystal Bead Bazaar in Pittsburgh to the weekend of September 22. Keep tuned for details!

Happy beading!

Hannah

