Battle of the Beadsmiths
I was invited by Steven Weiss to take part in a Beadsmith elimination tournament! Its a little bit like a cooking tournament with eliminations each round and multiple rounds. I’ve started my piece already, but I won’t be releasing information about it until after Bead & Button.
Here’s the deal as written by Steven Weiss of BeadSmith:
 

In an effort to create more awareness of some of the incredible bead artistry being executed by bead masters worldwide, I thought it would be fun to set up a beading “tournament” where original works can be viewed, shared, and celebrated both by the participants, and the beading public alike.

Steven is a riot – he’s made up a whole series of stylized panels for the contestants and here is mine. I think you’ll be able to see why I fell off my chair laughing when I saw it.

For more information keep your eye on my blog:
http://goodrivergallery.blogspot.com/2012/04/battle-of-beadsmiths.html

Or better yet, ask him to join the facebook group and you’ll see all the contestants and their work:
http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/274053372682035

