September went by in the blink of an eye! I can’t believe that its really fall here. October is super busy at Good River Gallery. Hope to see you sometime this month! NEW on my Etsy – I now allow layaway plans. If interested, then email me and we’ll discuss details.

Because of the Right Angle Weave ruffled bracelet in the current issue (October 2011) of the Bead and Button, I have decided to retire my Atlantis Bracelet. It was one of my best sellers for the past year and a half. I first uploaded my photo of it to Facebook in May 2010 and taught it here in Columbus Ohio in August 2010, but still got a note telling me I had copied it which I’m still smarting from. For now, you can see a photo of it and it is still available here:
http://www.etsy.com/listing/62944502/beading-tutorial-atlantis-beaded

October 27-November 6, I’ll have a mail-away trunk show with kits, tutorials and lampwork glass beads at Your Design, LTD in Bettendorf, IA. Stop by the store and say hello to the owner, Fran!

Meanwhile, I’ll be at Glass Stock teaching in New Jersey at the Carlisle School of Glass from October 28-31. There’s still room if you want to take the Crossover fusing/torching class. We’ll be making floral tiles! Or, you can take a bead embroidered bracelet class using seed beads and a glass cabochon. Details are in the left hand column.

Also, my pattern testers have been awesome. Thanks to them – they all did a great job! If you made a sample for me and didn’t pick something out, don’t forget to write to me.

Bobbi ended up being my 1000th sale! Thanks so much! There’s another little grab bag slated for anyone who leaves me my 500th positive feedback on Etsy. If you’ve purchased from me on Etsy and have anything good to say, please do give me feedback!

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month and almost all of us know someone who has been affected. Consider donating to the Komen Foundation.

Hannah

http://www.goodrivergallery.com
http://hannahrachel.etsy.com

