Welcome to spring! Hopefully the weather has improved a bit where you are! March was really a whirlwind, and April isn’t going to be much calmer.

Highlights this month are in the table of contents to the left – I’ll be in at shows in Vegas & Denver, selling my finished jewelry at a solo show in Cincinnati and at a spring sale here in Columbus. I’ll also be doing a lampwork demo at the Zanesville Museum of Art. 

But there’s other exciting news! Jeri Warhaftig’s new book, Creating Glass Beads, is out and its FABULOUS. She did a wonderful job. Its available from Amazon.com and is so inexpensive for the wonderful projects she included. But best yet, she selected a group of project testers and I got a chance to be one of them. In addition to trying my hand at new techniques (the photo above is one of her designs), I also met a wonderful group of lampworkers. Congrats to everyone for a wonderful job! You can see the projects in person at the International Society for Glass Beadmakers Gathering at the end of July.

Enjoy the spring!
Hannah
http://hannahrachel.etsy.com

 

 

