I’ve already mentioned that Jeri Warhaftig‘s new book is out in preview form. Its called Creating Glass Beads and its BEAUTIFUL.

So, first things first. Want the book?
http://www.amazon.com/Creating-Glass-Beads-Workshop-Beginner

Anyhow, in addition to the beads sown in my post/note below, I also got THREE pieces of jewelry into the book. THREE of them! Although I dare say that my photos are better than the professional ones!

So… here they are!

Chapter 1 – Ruffled Pendant
This combines Jeri’s pendant design with my DNA spiral necklace. Guess what – you can make your own DNA spiral necklace. Its actually a beginning project available here.

Chapter 4 – Cosmic Bead

This was my favorite project, but when you try to take the project above and you put it together with this project, you get a mess. Actually, I sort of like it anyhow…

Chapter 6 – Cane Beads

Whahoo! They actually used my photo in this one. This has beadweaving and a big old orange blown glass bead and some wire/chain work.

