I’ve been really remiss about posting about the Etsy Beadweaver’s on my blog.

Asian Moss and rock gardens always give me the feeling that I’ve stumbled into my own private little world. They have the tiniest little details, the most wonderful textures, the softest greens and browns. This necklace, although enormous, is my version of these secret gardens. It also sort of looks like a butterfly to me.

Pendant section is 5.5″ x 4″ NOT including the fringe. The fringe is 3″ long at the longest point. Chain is 16″ long, but hangs like a 20″ necklace because of the width of the pendant. Serpentine Jade, Czech & Japanese Glass, Moukite and an unidentified set of green semiprecious cabochons. I think they might be dyed howlite, but I absolutely adore them. Antique Chinese coins with a green patina surface.

This necklace was created for the July Etsy Beadweaver’s Challenge. Ileana picked our July theme. She writes:
I am obsessing with beautiful flowers, magical gardens, sunny landscapes. Every artist has a secret garden, real or imaginary. I am inviting you to stir up your imagination and to introduce your own secret garden to us.

I am a member of Etsy Beadweaver’s Street Team. Please visit the EBW blog between July 9 and 15th. You’ll be able to choose your favorite challenge piece and vote for it.
http://etsy-beadweavers.blogspot.com

For more photos of my challenge piece, check out the listing on Etsy.
http://www.etsy.com/listing/50788650/moss-garden-beadwoven-necklace-ebwc

