My recent bead embroidered bracelet class at Caravan Beads Chicago was a success!

While there, owner Charlene Steele donated some beads to me for use in the bracelet I began in class. Actually, she was just sort of fueling my addiction, but the first step is in admitting it.

Here’s what she donated for this particular project. Can you find them in the photos?
1 Brass Cuff Blank
3 Gold TierraCast “Radiant Round” links (item #94-3110)
1 small pink & gold dragonfly Czech Glass Button
1 strand Allure Topaz AB 8mm Rondells (these are a great deal. A full 16″ strand for $8.00)
1 Strand Light Amethyst 8mm Firepolish
2 strands Black Matte AB 4mm Firepolish
1 tube s/l light amethyst 11/0 seed beads

I pulled some 8/0 galvanized Miyuki seed beads and some bicone crystals from my own stock, but you could substitute Swarovski, also available from her store.

Want to make your own version of this bracelet? Just call her store (773-248-9555) with the above list and I’m sure they’ll be happy to pull a selection together for you. Want to know how to make the bracelet? Just pick up my Bead Embroidered Cuff Bracelet tutorial, available on my website. http://www.goodrivergalleries.com/catalogkitsbeginninginter.htm

Soon, my limited edition kits and tutorials will be available through the Caravan Beads To Go Website. I’ll let you know when they are online. Meanwhile, we’re adding new stuff everyday, so bookmark it!

