The Etsy Beadweaver’s May Challenge is now open for votes!
Embedded Colors in the World of Insects

This theme was chosen by Isabella, beads4me, the Winner of our April Challenge. You can vote on your Favorite from May 9th to May 15th.

She writes:
Many colors embedded in the world of insect. The insect has beautiful integrated colors, although they are tiny, their world is huge.
The fashion world sometimes makes the connection between them and other fields in our life and the results are always amazing and overwhelming.
The final school project of my daughter, Shani Lam, is a source of inspiration for me in designing beaded jewelry.
The idea of creating so
mething with tiny raw materials with which we design is my theme for the May 2010 EBWC challenge.

I’d been meaning to embellish a sculptural pod form I’d had for a while. This was the perfect chance.

Dragonfly’s Playground Beaded Sculpture


Ceramic Base by Laurie A Blaes. Terra Cotta with Acrylic Paint. All beadweaving and the borosilicate dragonfly were both created by me, in my studio. Approximately 8″ long.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/46192667/dragonflys-playground-beaded-sculpture

To see all of the great pieces for this month’s challenge and to vote, go to the Etsy Beadweaver’s Blog. http://etsy-beadweavers.blogspot.com/

