Thanks to the Crafty Retailer (Aussie Threads and Fibers) for allowing me to take part in their April Craft Challenge. Here were the guidelines…

It is time for our April Craft Challenge: Keep Creative to Keep Sane!
It is time for our next craft challenge! It is easy for Crafty Retailers to fall into a creative rut. Don’t let the nuts and bolts of running the store impede your ability to play. Give yourself the gift of some “outside of the box” creative time!

We are including a nice little selection of product in this challenge, but the Swarovski hot fix crystal rock is the star of the show! (Photo below of what they sent…)



We are looking for 12 volunteers to participate in the April Craft Challenge. participants will receive the set pictured below:

We give it all to 12 lucky volunteers…for free!

Show us what you can do with some spectacular sparkle!
Iron it, bead it, sew it, glue it, alter it….just show us what you got!
Deadline for pictures of finished project: May 1, 2010

Somehow I didn’t quite expect how fabulous the “kit” they sent to me was going to be. Here is a photo of it all laid out in my workspace with the beads I picked to add to it. I ended up using a little or all of each of the items that was sent in my kit, added some 11/0 seed beads and also some real freshwater pearls.

I decided to make a cuff bracelet, and started by ironing on the hot fix crystal rock. Since I was a little concerned about it curving around the bracelet blank, I also stitched it on. I then added the squares and the rounds… I have a few left over of each…

Here’s the piece with some of the Swarovski pearls added on and most of the bead embroidery.

And… another photo of the finished bracelet. I LOVE it! Interested in this bracelet? Just email me. GoodRiverGallery@aol.com

