I just heard from Lisa, owner of 1 Stop Bead Shop – we entered the Treaures of Toho competition with this piece.


She donated the seed beads, I designed and worked the piece. The center fused cabochon was made by my friend Bernie.

Today, we found out that it was selected to be one of the 12 finalists in the contest! The piece will be shown at Bead and Button this year.

In addition, two of my lampwork glass flowers were selected as part of the Bead Dreams 2009 competition.

Come on by and say hello if you are planning on coming to the Bead and Button show. I’ll be at Lisa’s booth. 1 Stop Bead Shop Booth #1035 and will have my lampwork flowers there with me. If she allows it, I may also have kits for some of my other pieces. I’m super excited – but need to get to work now!

Regards, Hannah Rosner

