>I was going to write a little bit here on some of the updates on my work and thoughts, but its all beadwork, and I reported on it recently to Karen Maase, who wrote me a really nice letter, so I mainly cut and pasted it in here. I have some photos of new stuff below. Did you know that you can click on many of them and see a slightly larger version? Also, anyone who wants me to email a link to the blog directly to you when I update it, email me and I’ll add you.

By the way, though, she reported that a few folks from 1Stop were getting silly while tubing. I got that envelope in the mail after she denied having ANYTHING to do with it. The little drawings that Dana and Jodi did made me laugh. Thanks guys!

Lisa and I were talking about the eye project (see below) a little while ago – decided that it probably was too creepy to teach at 1 Stop. I’m not completely sure what came over me with it, but I actually really do love the end result on it, so am working on instruction packets with an eye cab included. Its got some fun round-to-flat decreasing peyote stitch stuff going on with the lids. Still don’t have a handle on the feathers yet, though, so I think that the “large scale project” is going to be shelved until after my August trip to Columbus.

I already miss the ability to take off to bead shows. One of the bead stores is pretty good for larger stuff and semiprecious, but no seed beads. The other place mainly is for the Native Community, so has less expensive beads on hanks, but no Japanese stuff and I never get exactly the color I want. I keep ordering stuff from Lisa.

About the trunk show at 1stop… I’m pleased. I’ll have beads and finished jewelry (I got into this earring kick a few days ago and don’t know WHAT my problem is, but there are like 2 dozen pairs of brick stitch beaded earrings with crazy fringe hanging around the house now – I used to NEVER make earrings) and instruction packets and maybe even some full kits if I get my act together. Below, I’ve got my four favorite pairs up for sale, and then I’ll be adding them over to my etsy store and possibly to Ebay. I’m working on a lot of new window beads (photo to right, they are going to be $75ea). I don’t have a grinder and polisher here yet, so I’ll have to quick do that work at Axis before the trunk show.

Meanwhile, I have to finish up the interactive CDRom I had promised to my thesis advisor – that’s due about the same time I get back to Columbus – and get moving on these kits! And then there are a ton of lampworking orders I took before I left the store that I need to finish up. I caught myself wondering if I should sell my hothead. It is problematic to work it at this altitude, and my new Lynx torch is SO sweet. David and I are sharing the propane tank between the torch and the grill!

Jazz & Blues Earrings. Vintage & modern Czech glass, Japanese & Czech seed beads, copper drops & beads, copper earwires. $35.00. To purchase, email me at GoodRiverGallery@aol.com.

Spring Grass Earrings. Vintage & modern Czech glass, Japanese & Czech seed beads, sterling earwires. $35.00. To purchase, email me at GoodRiverGallery@aol.com.

Violet Melody Earrings. Vintage Swarovski crystal, Czech glass, Japanese & Czech seed beads, copper drops, copper earwires. $35.00. To purchase, email me at GoodRiverGallery@aol.com.

Spring Sunrise Earrings. Freshwater pearls, Czech glass, Japanese & Czech seed beads, goldfill earwires. $35.00. To purchase, email me at GoodRiverGallery@aol.com.

